No it isn't, f**kwit

Page 102 says "If a defending player steps behind his own goal line in order to place an opponent in an offside position, the referee shall allow play to continue and caution the defender for deliberately leaving the field of play without the referee’s permission when the ball is next out of play."

What Kapl has been quoted as saying is that "article 11.4.1. of the refereeing code stipulated that 'an opposing player cannot be offside when one of the last two defenders has left the field of play'."

Those are DIFFERENT WORDS. They mean DIFFERENT THINGS.

Posted By: Old Git on June 10th 2008 at 13:13:04


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in