I don't agree - they got it wrong and are now trying to justify it

The rule says it is not offside if a defender "steps behind his own goal line in order to place an opponent in an offside position."

As far as I am concerned that does not apply here. If it had been disallowed no-body would have complained. If that goal had been scored against England or Norwich everyone would be up in arms.

Posted By: Jim on June 10th 2008 at 11:49:36


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in