The law literally says the offence requires it to be deliberate though

“deliberately touches the ball with their hand/arm, for example moving the hand/arm towards the ball”

In this case, he moved his whole body towards the ball, what’s his arm supposed to do?

If the decision was the ref thought he deliberately handled it, fair enough. It can’t be right that not meaning to do it is irrelevant though. It is irrelevant if his arm was in an unnatural position, but that falls under a separate bit of the rule which isnt relevant here.

Posted By: SimonOTBC on August 19th 2025 at 20:30:33


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in