I'm not sure

There's another bit in the rules which say "A player in an offside position receiving the ball from an opponent who deliberately plays the ball, including by deliberate handball, is not considered to have gained an advantage, unless it was a deliberate save by any opponent."

There's nothing that says a deliberate touch by a team mate brings you onside.

Posted By: Kangol Canary on December 30th 2020 at 10:25:45


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in