That may be the case but read the rule

“PREVENTS the opponent from playing or being able to play the ball”

SCC admits the keeper was never going to be able to play the ball.

Please therefore can someone explain how, that being the case, Todd being in his line of sight prevented him from playing the ball.

Nobody seems able/prepared to answer tgat?

My point is that the law is not being applied properly or certainly wasn’t in this instance, possibly others too.

Posted By: Jim on August 29th 2021 at 20:12:14


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in