Seems pretty clear from the laws
He becomes active if he receives a pass from a team mate User Posted Link opponent would need a deliberate touch by an opponent to bring him back into play. He clearly did get an advantage from being offside. Correct decision.
Both penalties were also correct decisions but seemed to me Emi and teemu should have had another one each too.
Posted By: Kangol Canary on December 30th 2020 at 06:58:00
Message Thread
- Todd/Pukki - Offside? (NCFC) - Worthing Yellow, Dec 30, 00:14:23
- I think you are right there (n/m) (NCFC) - shoddy, Dec 30, 07:59:52
- Seems pretty clear from the laws (NCFC) - Kangol Canary, Dec 30, 06:58:00
- The rules say completely the opposite to that don’t they? (n/m) (NCFC) - Jim, Dec 30, 08:38:43
- No (NCFC) - Kangol Canary, Dec 30, 10:02:02
- The rules say completely the opposite to that don’t they? (n/m) (NCFC) - Jim, Dec 30, 08:38:43
- have you seen this? (NCFC) - Chris Peacock, Dec 30, 00:21:17
- Yep, that sort of proves it. Todd beyond 2nd last defender (NCFC) - Worthing Yellow, Dec 30, 00:35:56
- Just dug out the latest LOAF and scrub my previous tosh... (NCFC) - Worthing Yellow, Dec 30, 01:20:20
- It’s a different phase of play (NCFC) - jamesward, Dec 30, 00:40:16
- That’s not the rules (n/m) (NCFC) - jamesward, Dec 30, 00:39:27
- Yep, that sort of proves it. Todd beyond 2nd last defender (NCFC) - Worthing Yellow, Dec 30, 00:35:56
Reply to Message
In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.
If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.