Don’t think that is correct

Leaving aside the fact the umpires gave 6 so that’s what it is the relevant rules to me seem to be 20 and 18.9.

20 provides that the ball is dead as soon as it crosses the boundary.

18.9 says batsmen will be credited for any runs shores before the ball becomes dead.

The key point seems therefore to me to be whether they had crossed for the second before the ball crossed the boundary. If so then 6 was correct.

Posted By: Jim on July 15th 2019 at 13:54:21


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in