No - rule is clear

"If boundary results from overthrow or wilful act of a fielder"

- clearly in this case, it's the former

"together with the run in progress if they had already crossed at the instant of the throw or act."

- the distinction there is re whether it was an overthrow - in which case it's the instant of the throw - or a wilful act by a fielder, in which case it's the instant of the act.

So in this case it's the instant of the throw that matters. There was no 'act'.

Posted By: Tricky Hawes on July 15th 2019 at 13:00:12


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in