The law literally says the offence requires it to be deliberate though

“deliberately touches the ball with their hand/arm, for example moving the hand/arm towards the ball”

In this case, he moved his whole body towards the ball, what’s his arm supposed to do?

If the decision was the ref thought he deliberately handled it, fair enough. It can’t be right that not meaning to do it is irrelevant though. It is irrelevant if his arm was in an unnatural position, but that falls under a separate bit of the rule which isnt relevant here.

Posted By: SimonOTBC, Aug 19, 20:30:33

Follow Ups

Reply to Message

Log in


Written & Designed By Ben Graves 1999-2025