I agree, BUT...

"If a defending player steps behind his own goal line in order to place an opponent in an offside position..."

An implicit corollary of this rule is that stepping behind the goal line *might* place an opponent offside.

So at best, the rules are incomplete.

Posted By: yarmyyarmy on June 10th 2008 at 14:11:37


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in