It is. The rule is clear but it’s often applied differently.

Last night at West Ham the defender’s hand was stretched far away from his body. No penalty. Monday night Tarkowski tucked in into his body and it was a penalty.

Posted By: viennacanary on August 23rd 2025 at 19:30:42


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in