The thing is though that VAR did not (as far as I can tell) look at the 2 key questions

Namely (1) was Todd obstructing the keepers line of sight to the ball (which was above them both) and then (2) if so did it prevent the keeper from being able to play the ball?

How can they rule on that goal without looking at/considering those points. In my view on both counts the answer is no.

I’m certain the lino only flagged after Schmeical started blubbing.

Posted By: Jim on August 29th 2021 at 10:59:59


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in