it's all about whether an arm is in an unnatural position, also whether it's moving toward

s the ball can sway a referee's interpretation

so if a player spreads their arms to make themselves big but a ball is blasted at him for 1 yard away and hits his arm it can be seen as deliberate despite him not having time to react and get his arm out of the way, unless it's John Terry, cos he's allowed to play as a 2nd keeper

Posted By: Ralf Scrampton on March 4th 2012 at 17:01:37


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in