No
The offside offence was before the foul. The offence begins at the point when the pass is made. Bentner touching the ball 'completed the circuit', but the point at which he was in an offside position, awaiting the ball came first.
Posted By: The Judge on January 8th 2011 at 15:19:26
Message Thread
- Am I allowed to say that both decisions were spot on & the officials should be applauded? (n/m) (Other Football) - norway, Jan 8, 14:38:46
- first was wrong (Other Football) - SCC 28, Jan 8, 14:40:23
- No (Other Football) - The Judge, Jan 8, 15:19:26
- yeah after seeing it again i change my mind (n/m) (Other Football) - SCC 28, Jan 8, 15:28:09
- Agree. (n/m) (Other Football) - tim berry, Jan 8, 15:17:28
- Definitely a trip (Other Football) - XXL16, Jan 8, 14:47:23
- i meant the ruled out one not leeds (n/m) (Other Football) - SCC 28, Jan 8, 14:48:35
- No (Other Football) - The Judge, Jan 8, 15:19:26
- I liked how Dowd bottled out of second yellowing Parker (n/m) (Other Football) - pants, Jan 8, 14:40:01
- Yes me lady (n/m) (Other Football) - Fierce Panda, Jan 8, 14:46:31
- first was wrong (Other Football) - SCC 28, Jan 8, 14:40:23
Reply to Message
In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.
If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.