This whole hand ball/ball to hand thing.

Can someone clarify the rule as the pundits seemed to be a llittle confused last night.

If the ball strikes the players arm in a ball to hand incident but the action of the ball hitting the arm stops a direct goal oportunity (like both handball penalty shouts last night) is it still ball to hand, play on or is it free kick penalty send the man off? Ruud seem to think the foul should stand.

It made me think of Reading away (Play off year I think) when Mulryne handled the ball on the line to stop a goal but the ref gave it as ball to hand.

Posted By: cookpassbabtridge on May 7th 2009 at 11:32:41


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in