That, and it was a foul.
I'm with Lurd on this one. 2 footed tackle, got a nick on the ball and then chopped the man down. It's still a foul. Maybe I understand the rule wrong but getting the ball first doesn't really count if you follow through and maim the player. Unless the commentators say it's ok then its ok.
Posted By: cookpassbabtridge on May 5th 2009 at 21:21:21
Message Thread
- That'll be overturned. (n/m) (Other Football) - Dog, May 5, 21:15:57
- not when they discover he's just curled one down in Arsenals team bath (n/m) (Other Football) - Tombs, May 5, 21:17:24
- Oh, maybe it won't. (n/m) (Other Football) - Dog, May 5, 21:16:54
- why not? (n/m) (Other Football) - Charles21, May 5, 21:17:26
- Apparently it's only mistaken identity which can result in a red being overturned. (n/m) (Other Football) - Dog, May 5, 21:18:06
- That, and it was a foul. (Other Football) - cookpassbabtridge, May 5, 21:21:21
- Two-footed tackle?!?! (Other Football) - Dog, May 5, 21:30:56
- shambolic (n/m) (Other Football) - Charles21, May 5, 21:20:19
- That, and it was a foul. (Other Football) - cookpassbabtridge, May 5, 21:21:21
- Apparently it's only mistaken identity which can result in a red being overturned. (n/m) (Other Football) - Dog, May 5, 21:18:06
- why not? (n/m) (Other Football) - Charles21, May 5, 21:17:26
Reply to Message
In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.
If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.