Don’t think that is correct

Leaving aside the fact the umpires gave 6 so that’s what it is the relevant rules to me seem to be 20 and 18.9.

20 provides that the ball is dead as soon as it crosses the boundary.

18.9 says batsmen will be credited for any runs shores before the ball becomes dead.

The key point seems therefore to me to be whether they had crossed for the second before the ball crossed the boundary. If so then 6 was correct.

Posted By: Jim, Jul 15, 13:54:21

Follow Ups

Reply to Message

Log in


Written & Designed By Ben Graves 1999-2025