No - rule is clear

"If boundary results from overthrow or wilful act of a fielder"

- clearly in this case, it's the former

"together with the run in progress if they had already crossed at the instant of the throw or act."

- the distinction there is re whether it was an overthrow - in which case it's the instant of the throw - or a wilful act by a fielder, in which case it's the instant of the act.

So in this case it's the instant of the throw that matters. There was no 'act'.

Posted By: Tricky Hawes, Jul 15, 13:00:12

Follow Ups

Reply to Message

Log in


Written & Designed By Ben Graves 1999-2025