Why isn't SCC right when he points out this, from the rules

(I assume he didn't make this up):

"The referee has considerable discretion in applying the Laws; in particular, the offence of "unsporting behaviour" may be used to deal with most events that violate the spirit of the game, even if they are not listed as specific offences."

Assuming that is there, then seems to me the ref did the right thing. Surely we'd all agree that event 'violated the spirit of the game'. (Hence why you think we should have allowed them to score in response.)

Don't see why that doesn't just end the debate. What am I missing?

Posted By: Tricky Hawes, Oct 29, 15:24:39

Follow Ups

Reply to Message

Log in


Written & Designed By Ben Graves 1999-2025