it's all about whether an arm is in an unnatural position, also whether it's moving toward

s the ball can sway a referee's interpretation

so if a player spreads their arms to make themselves big but a ball is blasted at him for 1 yard away and hits his arm it can be seen as deliberate despite him not having time to react and get his arm out of the way, unless it's John Terry, cos he's allowed to play as a 2nd keeper

Posted By: Ralf Scrampton, Mar 4, 17:01:37

Follow Ups

Reply to Message

Log in


Written & Designed By Ben Graves 1999-2025