Ah......

Found it......

It CAN be referred but ONLY when the umpire is unsighted.

In this case, the umpire was sighted but didn't know and took the fielders' (both Symonds and Ponting) word for it.

Posted By: Johnny Comecardiff on January 8th 2008 at 11:36:51


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in