Can Someone Please Explain This Grant Quote?

Read on teletxt this morning, about Etuhu's own goal-now, as I understand it, he passed back to Warner (who, I guess, has also played his last game for us, a'la Dion?) mis-judged the clearence, missed the ball and it trickled in?

Well, according to the reports I have read, Grant has "blasted" the officials with regard to that goal, blaming them for it (!!) and saying that "...they should have kept up with play...", WTF is all that about, or did they miss something leading up to it?

Check out p.569 on Teletext for the quote.

Posted By: Martin Peters on May 7th 2007 at 11:19:58


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in