no, the rule for own goals is different

With potential own goals, if a shot is on target, the last attacking player to shoot gets the goal, even if it hits an opposition player. In this instance, Vidic is the attacking player, and it hit him before it went over the line, therefore his goal.

Posted By: Charles21 on January 13th 2013 at 15:07:33


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in