The backpass rule - v simple

"An indirect f-k is awarded to the opposing team if a g.k ...

touches the ball with his hands after it has been deliberately kicked to him by a team-mate"

Was it deliberate? Probably not.

Incidentally, I found the following to be much more clear cut than the muppet-pundits / experts make out:

Direct f-k / penalty awarded if a player "handles the ball deliberately"
Therefore 'ball-to-hand' is usually not an infringement

Posted By: Henclrikus on December 30th 2012 at 00:30:11


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in