It doesn't matter if it affected Cisse

No player other than the kick taker and the GK are allowed inside the area before the kick is taken. If a defender encroaches, the kick should be retaken if the kick isn't scored (which it wasn't), and if an attacker encroaches it should also be retaken. The fact that both QPR and Norwich players encroached does not change these rules in any way, therefore it was up to Clattenburg to deem that the penalty should be retaken.

Posted By: wesley on August 26th 2012 at 10:19:49


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in