USA - Baseball question
The scenario: you have men on 3rd and 1st - so the fielding team are thinking of the double play to end the inning.
The question: if you pitch a ground ball which is thrown to second thereby getting one out and then before the man at 1st catches the ball thrown from 2nd the runner on third steps over home plate does that count as a run?
Posted By: Butterworth on June 26th 2011 at 23:26:42
Message Thread
- USA - Baseball question (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 26, 23:26:42
- The run doesn't score in the play when the third out is achieved (n/m) (Other Sports) - John in Texas, Jun 27, 00:17:19
- Yeah I understand that but (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 27, 00:19:06
- Sorry John re read your answer - thanks (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 27, 00:21:20
- Yeah I understand that but (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 27, 00:19:06
- I think it's out (Other Sports) - Hulk Rules, Jun 26, 23:30:54
- Well yeah I can see there is one out but (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 26, 23:33:11
- My thinking behind this is... (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 26, 23:38:39
- Correct (n/m) (Other Sports) - Hulk Rules, Jun 27, 00:05:21
- I think it out regardless of timing. Could be wrong tho. (Other Sports) - Hulk Rules, Jun 26, 23:37:31
- My thinking behind this is... (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 26, 23:38:39
- Well yeah I can see there is one out but (Other Sports) - Butterworth, Jun 26, 23:33:11
- The run doesn't score in the play when the third out is achieved (n/m) (Other Sports) - John in Texas, Jun 27, 00:17:19
Reply to Message
In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.
If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.